My professor has a new book out!

My professor from the European Journalism Institute, Laura Kelly, has a new book out, and I’m dying to get my hands on it. She’s been an inspiration throughout this writing-while-soul-searching journey, and I hope you guys can take time to check out what promises to be an engaging series of narratives.

Dispatches from the Republic of Otherness by Laura Kelly

Dispatches from the Republic of Otherness by Laura Kelly

According to Prof. Kelly’s official blurb on Amazon.com:

Laura Kelly’s coyly roguish collection of nonfiction stories takes readers from Bulgaria to Mongolia to Armenia and countries further afield. With a generous sense of wonder and mischief and the keen eye of a storytelling journalist, Kelly chronicles the surprising resonance of ordinary encounters with her students, her neighbors, and herself, viewed through the prism of a stranger in strange lands.

Ha! I ordered a copy as soon as I saw this. I’m looking forward to receiving this package in the mail. 🙂

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

